Hello space.

A really quick update.

I missed typing word after word, building up a paragraph after a paragraph. I missed that moment when I can just sit down at the comfort zone with a cup of coffee in my hand and gathering my thoughts, forming them into words and sentences and just let it burst through the fingertips typing it all out.

1043985_10151574499076655_1447444018_n

To sum up my life since the last update, BUSY.

It’s a pretty bad excuse to not update this space of mine but all I want to do every single day is to just catch up the hours of sleep that I had missed or to just snuggle under my blankets (yes, even though Singapore’s weather screams HOT AND HUMID). I am just that tired and I swear I have a lot of things in my mind to just let out.

But being this busy is good. It’s the healthy kind of busy. I enjoy my work and I think as of now, there’s nothing more than this, more than where I want to be. These past months had been eventful. So many things that had happened, so many feelings and emotions got invested, so many wonderful, painful, beautiful memories created. I have no idea where to start, really. One thing for sure, this kind of busy is my kind of busy. It’s something that I had adapted to back in the diploma days where I had 6 days of intensive band rehearsals (and sectionals) every week  on top of the regular school hours and where Mondays were my only off days which I have school to attend to you. It’s the kind of busy I had missed, a kind of busy where I know I was being productive and wasting no time at all.

Then again, being this busy makes you lose few things or so. I haven’t been going out to enjoy myself for ages. I have overdue meet ups with friends that were sealed with words and promises but I just had no time to make time to meet and chill because I had been busy in other parts of my life (i.e. work and language classes) and keep postponing just because … I was busy. Heck, I haven’t had any me time for myself. There last me time I had was back in summer in Seoul, where I was wondering around in circles, exploring, having a cup of good damn coffee and slices of tiramisu and a couple of donuts.

And here I am now, typing this out because I finally got the time and motivation to log in and update this space of mine. I am on leave, and all that I have been doing since the start of my leave is sleep. Yes, sleep. I only go out when my friends ask me out. Other than that, I am at home, in the comfort of my room, sleeping, resting, nua-ing. I know I know. I am wasting like chunks and chunks of time but I guess I had reached my peak of exhaustion that the minute I was on leave, my whole body shuts down to just recuperate – physically, mentally, emotionally.

Anyway, pictures highlighting the events that had occurred the past months.

1395838_10151797734886655_1498737869_n

A very good friend of mine got married back in September! (: So happy for her! It was two days worth of celebration and had enjoyed every moment of it. Wishes the best in her marriage and last forever babe! ^^ One down, 6 more to go.

1186980_10151696714091655_1840150610_n

I finally went to Universal Studio Singapore (USS) courtesy of my work. I know, loser. HAHAHA. I am just the kind of person who wouldn’t pay to go in such places because I don’t play rides. I know, loser again. HAHAHA. I AM TERRIFIED OF RIDES. LIKE WOAHHHHHHHH. Actually, I will go ah. Just that I will have a hard time parting away from the money spent ……

1010157_10151797870851655_1434845819_n

One thing strike out of the bucket list! I WENT TO THE DAMN GREAT WALL OF CHINA!!!!! HAHAHA. Sorry the sudden burst. Been wanting to go since the day I know of its existence and the day I went, I was like woahh, I am really here!  Didn’t went up all the way because of the time constraint but I would love to go again to finish climbing. Was told that we have about 1 – 2 more fortress before the end. RAWRR, that will be on my bucket list – to climb all the way to the top of the great wall of China!

A pretty dorky kind of post but there are so many things I want to update so that I can read it over and over again in future with the stupid goofy smile on my face. That being said, I think I have reach the limit of my words capacity and the time to blog.

till then,
toodles

Leave a Reply

